When Eric Idle responds to your tweets…

Global News

April 15, 2014. I have been a huge fan of Monty Python ever since I watched Search of the Holy Grail in the theatre with a man clicking coconuts together pretending to be horse hooves. Of the troupe, Eric Idle was always my favorite. His musical Spamalot is launching tonight at the Yates by Hatrix Theatre & Danceworks. I play the part of the Historian. Mr. Idle is on twitter and as a lark I sent him a tweet asking if he had any advice for the cast. I really didn’t expect anything but to my surprise he responded with “Be funny.” I was as giddy as a little school girl. I guess I still get star struck and since I’m sure this is as close as I’ll ever get to having any kind of communication with a comedy icon I am totally cherishing this. And as if that wasn’t…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

