Grande: Garden Fans Have Been Real MVPs Of Celtics’ 2013-14 Season

CBS Boston

BOSTON (CBS) — It was sometime in January, on the west coast trip, we arrived in Los Angeles in the wee hours of the morning following a pretty horrific loss in Denver.

Brad Stevens and I stumbled on to the elevator, dragging luggage, and just dragging in general. It was about halfway through this Celtics season that was, what most of us thought it would be. I caught the coach’s glance, one of those private moments of disappointment he so meticulously kept to himself all year. It was an extraordinary display of emotional discipline and selflessness.

It was a strange year for me, I’m not going to lie. I’ve been the youngest this, and the youngest that since I started in this business. And it took me a while I think , to digest that the head coach was now younger than me. Your 40’s I’m quickly learning, are apparently…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

