Better Raises $5M From Chamath Palihapitiya And Mayo Clinic To Be Your Personal Health Advocate

TechCrunch

The list of health-related questions we will encounter in out lifetimes is endless. And if there is one thing I have learned about the medical system in the U.S., it’s that you need an advocate, or someone with knowledge of the system and healthcare to help you figure out what decision to make. Should you go to the ER for that pain? Is it worth appealing your insurance decision? Do I need a second opinion on that diagnosis?

For me personally, I have a number of health care professionals in my family, including my father, who have helped serve as my advocates. I am fortunate, and I have long wished that the kind of personal attention and assistance I have received over the past 32 years was something that could be democratized for all. Today, with the launch of Better, I think my wish is coming true.

The startup…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

