Black Swans And Curries

windowthroughtime

_73634672_73634671

It was early on in my scholastic career that I realised that physics was going to be a closed book to me. Of course, it didn’t help having a teacher who was on the verge of a nervous breakdown and had the delivery style that would have extinguished any vestige of Steven Hawking’s interest but calculating the speed at which a ball thrown up in the air travelled didn’t really do it for me. I was far happier parsing irregular Greek verbs.

As I have got older and become more curious about my surroundings, wondering about how we got here and what started it all has made me regret this particular black hole in my knowledge. I kind of get evolutionary theory and I sort of understand that the development of life and the progression of a species is little more than a physical manifestation of probability theory. The emergence…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

